About Justin

Hi! I’m Justin. I’m a fee-only financial planner who enjoys studying how life, investments, estate planning, and the tax code merge together.

When not working, I enjoy coffee, brisket, and college football. I’m a cancer survivor. My wife and I love exploring 30A with our three kids: J.D., Blair, and Peter. Being a family of five, I find that a surprising amount of my free time is consumed by breaking down Amazon boxes that miraculously appear at our house constantly.

About Jared

Hi, I’m Jared. Financial Planning is all I know. I’ve spent my entire professional career in the industry and have loved every minute of it. I get excited about helping people leverage money for more purposeful living.

Outside of work, you can find me outside (usually on a bike) or traveling to visit friends in one of the five states I’ve lived in. My wife Erin and I share the same birthday and passion for adventure. We recently spent some time living in Honduras on my family’s mahogany farm. We love trying new things, meeting new people, and anything else that gets us out of our comfort zone.


About Nathan

Hi, I’m Nathan. Financial planning is my second career after spending 8 years as an energy professional with Koch Industries. The opportunity to help others reach their goals through financial planning was too enticing to resist.

Although originally from Kansas, I married a Texan and fully embrace my new home. My wife, Cassidy, and I love exploring restaurants in the Houston food scene. In my spare time you can find me staying active at the local gym, chasing the dogs around the backyard or wishing I was on a golf course. I like to think I’m equal parts avid reader and sports nut.

About Cari

Hi, I’m Cari. I have spent my career in both financial analysis and financial education, and I love that financial planning is the intersection of the two fields.

While my husband and I are both originally from California, we’ve spent time living in multiple states due to his active-duty military career, and are now happily settled in Fort Worth, Texas. Outside of work you can also find me planning. I love trip planning and I always have my next adventure in the works with my husband and two kids, or a group of friends. I consider myself a lifelong learner, and when I am not chasing my 8 and 4 year old around I am typically engrossed in an audiobook or continuing to extend my streak on Duolingo.

Your dedicated financial team.

We aim to be the single best option available for the small number of families we serve

Talk with a Brownlee Advisor
bwm team